Not all superheroes wear capes...
On March 4th, Newberg Area Habitat for Humanity held its annual Volunteer Appreciation Dessert to honor its top volunteers for the year 2019.  Attendees enjoyed a variety of desserts while awards were were handed out, including the Volunteers of the Year and the Heart of Habitat recipients.
Volunteers of the Year
Norm Baer
Chuck Vondrachek

Heart of Habitat
Lowell Davis
Janette Williams
The following volunteers donated 100 or more hours to our organization in 2019.  We cannot thank them enough for selflessly giving of their time and talents:
Jamey Coats
Donald Cronin
Norm Daviess
John Haikin
David Hanselman
Hector Hernandez
Joe Hill
Jared Jones
Ralph Koozer
Paula Kriz
Brent Montgomery
Joe Shipman
Marvin Bixby
Robert Bridger
Kimberlee Burkholder
Kevin Caulfield
Dennis Creigh
Bob Freshman
Leonard Gongliewski
Carol Jones
Bonnie Lookabill
Anne Mildenberger
Sally Simmons
David Warren
Don Weeks
Beth Buckle
Newberg Habitat would also like to say a special "thank you" to our Board of Directors, our Committee Members and our Build Crew Lunch Providers.
Want to see more images from the event? 
CLICK HERE to visit our Facebook page
Interested in volunteering?  Contact Megan at 503-537-9938
Copyright © 2020 Newberg Area Habitat for Humanity, All rights reserved.

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.