Copy
View this email in your browser


Greetings from the National Community Rights Network (NCRN)!

Please join our upcoming NCRN Webinar:
Liberate yourself from the Activist Hamster Wheel: A Quick Tour of Community Rights Organizing 


Date: Thursday February 1, 2018
Time: 6pm Pacific, 7pm Mountain, 8pm Central, 9pm Eastern

 

REGISTER NOW for this Webinar!

This one hour webinar will begin with a presentation covering:

  • Corporate harms in the corporate state

  • Moral outrage

  • The Regulatory chute

  • The fixed regulatory system that encourages prescribed participation in the Box of Allowable Activism

  • Actions that keep us spinning in the Activist Hamster Wheel

We will share why our misguided and programmed actions to ask for help and expect results from elected and other government officials do NOT stop the corporate harms in our communities. SOLUTIONS to liberating yourself and your community from this fixed system will be discussed using the Community Bills of Rights approach. There will be plenty of time for lively discussion and Q&A.

The Box of Allowable Activism. Our fixed system has been set up this way and makes it hard to say no to corporate harms.
The Hamster Wheel. Understand it and liberate yourself!
OUR HOST:
Tom Groover, the host and presenter for this webinar, will discuss Community Rights Organizing and why it is imperative that we: realize we are “trapped in the wheel”; reformulate our activist approaches; and begin to create a system that recognizes community and nature rights above corporate privilege.  Tom is vice-president of the NCRN, Board member of the Colorado Community Rights Network (COCRN) and member of East Boulder County United. Tom has liberated himself from the Activist Hamster Wheel and is motivated to share his evolution with others.
BONUS!!!!  
Tom recently gave a presentation on Community Rights Organizing in Boulder and we are thrilled that his presentation was recorded. WATCH this presentation before the webinar date (only 17 minutes) and you will be well on your way to your own liberation from the wheel and the box that prevents us from exercising our inalienable right to local self-government.

Click here for Tom's Presentation and Write-Up
REGISTER NOW for this Webinar!
Webinar: Liberate yourself from the Activist Hamster Wheel: A Quick Tour of Community Rights Organizing 

Date: Thursday February 1, 2018
Time: 6pm Pacific, 7pm Mountain, 8pm Central, 9pm Eastern 
Copyright © 2018 National Community Rights Network, All rights reserved.

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp